Galerie Greta Meert
Vaartstraat 13 / Rue du Canal 13  Plattegrond via Google
B-1000 Brussel, België
T +32-2-2191422
F +32-2-2193721
di t/m za 14.30-18.00

Contact: Greta Meert

Beurzen en evenementen
Art Brussels 2014 25 apr t/m 28 apr 2014

Overige informatie
Galerie Greta Meert is situated in the centre of Brussels. It occupies an Art Nouveau industrial building that was designed by the architect Louis Bral and renovated as a gallery space by the architects Hilde Daem and Paul Robbrecht. The gallery was founded in 1988 as Galerie Meert Rihoux, but has recently changed its name to Galerie Greta Meert, after its founding director, Greta Meert. Since its initial opening with work by Thomas Struth, the gallery has focussed its programme of exhibitions around three strands : the ‘new’ photography originating in the 80s is represented by Thomas Struth, Louise Lawler, Vancouver School artists (Jeff Wall, Ken Lum, Ian Wallace) and John Baldessari. A second strand comprises a generation of Minimal and Conceptual artists from the 70s : Donald Judd, Robert Mangold, Richard Tuttle, Robert Barry, Hanne Darboven, Niele Toroni. Next to these established artists, the gallery has also committed itself to rediscovering artists from that same generation or from a previous generation, by showing work by Carla Accardi, Enrico Castellani, Peter Joseph, Fred Sandback, Gianfranco Baruchello, Shirley Jaffe. Finally, the gallery’s more prospective strand comprises work by a young Italian generation – Liliana Moro, Eva Marisaldi , Mario Airò, Grazia Toderi- , and young Belgians – Sylvie Eyberg, Sophie Nys, Catharina Van Eetvelde.

Exposities (komt/future nu/now voorbij/past)
voorbij / past >>

Vaste kunstenaars
Carla Accardi - Dennis Adams - Robert Adams - Mario Airò - John Baldessari - Robert Barry - Gianfranco Baruchello - Iñaki Bonillas - Koen Van den Broek - Enrico Castellani - Hanne Darboven - Maria-Anna Dewes - Paul Drissen - Catharina Van Eetvelde - Sylvie Eyberg - Isa Genzken - Jef Geys - Robert Grosvenor - Shirley Jaffe - Mimmo Jodice - Peter Joseph - Donald Judd - Brandt Junceau - Louise Lawler - Sol LeWitt - Ken Lum - Robert Mangold - Eva Marisaldi - Liliana Moro - Jean-Luc Moulène - Sophie Nys - Fred Sandback - Francesco Lo Savio - Thomas Struth - Grazia Toderi - Niele Toroni - Richard Tuttle - Michael Venezia - Jeff Wall - Ian Wallace.

 Toon afbeeldingen: